I lost 5 pounds after doing a 3 day juice cleanse

I finished my 3 day juice cleanse. I really needed that push to get me going and reset my food cravings. I feel into really bad habits with eating and my sweet tooth was getting to the best of me. Now I am not craving sweets and processed foods like before. The hard part is not slipping back into bad eating habits. The first few days after a juice cleanse are easy because you have reset your body. It’s when I slowly creep back into old ways that gets me. But I am very motivated this time and blogging through this experience is helping me. After a cleanse I have to be careful what I eat so I don’t get sick since my body has not had solid food in three days. Today I had:

1 orange in the morning which was my first food to break my juice cleanse.

2. Lunch was chicken broth with cayenne pepper

3. Snack in the afternoon was some grapefruit slices.

4.Dinner was a smoothie and sone home made sweet potato chips (will post this recipe)

Also drank a lot of water and tried a cactus water too for the added benefits of potassium and magnesium. The water is made with prickly pear cactus and was very delicious. I bought it at a checkout in TJMaxx.

Obviously this is not a lot of food and this would not be a regular meal day for me. This is a transition day off a juice cleanse. Tomorrow I will add more foods and calories as well. I am also paying attention to how I feel after I eat to help figure out which foods cause me digestion issues. I also took it very easy today too movement wise and tomorrow will add more activity to my day with the addition of more calories.

Weigh In: I decided I will weigh myself weekly on Wednesday to participate in #weighinwednesday Today for the sake of showing my cleanse results I weighed in but in the future it will be Wednesday.

My weigh in before the cleanse and at the beginning of my journey.

My weigh in after with 5 pound weight loss. This to me is not as important as the reset I have done for my food cravings!

Leave a comment